Personal tools
You are here: Home Events Conferences 14th International Workshop NANOSCIENCE & NANOTECHNOLOGY ( from 22 Nov 2012, 16:00 to 23 Nov 2012, 19:00)

14th International Workshop NANOSCIENCE & NANOTECHNOLOGY ( from 22 Nov 2012, 16:00 to 23 Nov 2012, 19:00)

— filed under:

NANOSCIENCE & NANOTECHNOLOGY is an annual event to explore the fundamental properties at the nanoscale and their applications in everyday life. The 14th International workshop on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology will be held in Sofia, 22 & 23 November, 2012 in the new library building at the Technical University of Sofia http://www.tu-sofia.bg/eng_new/index.html The topics of the conference: A – Theory , modeling and simulations // B – Clusters, nanoparticles, composites C – Thin films, superlayers, quantum dots and nanowires D – Nanophases in bulk materials, Nanocomposites E - Bioinspired concepts and medical applications F - Micro and nanoengeneering. Nanometrology http://ecad.tu-sofia.bg/~radonov/conf/?konf=23

What
  • Conference
When 22 Nov 2012, 16:00 to
23 Nov 2012, 19:00
Where Technical University - Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact Name
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

Organizing Committee of NANO’2012:

 

 

   Chairperson: Ana Proykova          anap@phys.uni-sofia.bg

 

   Members:  

 

Elena Mileva

mileva@ipc.bas.bg

Vesselin Tonchev

vesselin.tonchev@gmail.com

Emilia Balabanova

ebalabanova@gmail.com

Valentin Videkov

videkov@ecad.tu-sofia.bg

Zara Cherkezova-Zheleva

zzhel@ic.bas.bg

 

Web-page Design: Rossen.Radonov@ecad.tu-sofia.bg

Registration:          http://ecad.tu-sofia.bg/~radonov/conf/?r=5

 

Technical Secretary: Galia Ivanova            galiad@bas.bg

 

Poster Sessions (coordinators): Valentin Videkov

Selection Committee for best poster of young researcher (below 30 years):   N. Stoichev, Vesselin Tonchev

 

The opening ceremony will be on the 22.11.2011, 4 p.m. – Conference Hall

The oral and poster presentations 22.11.2012  and 23.11.2012 will be held in the Conference Hall

 Welcome cocktail – 22.11.2011, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.  – the first floor of the Building.

 

The round table discussion 23.11.2012 (16:00) Conference hall

Flexible education adaptable to the dynamic market of high-technology products

 

More information about this event…